Empanada

Where to

EAT ?

El Mirador (10 mn)

Typical and international Perched on a hill El Mirado enjoys a beautiful panorama during the day and even more pleasant in the evening when all the lights of San José and the surrounding area sparkle. A fine menu offers beef fillet, fish served with various sauces, shrimps or even minced chicken, good wines. You can also stop there at sunset to have an aperitif on the terrace. (Take a vest).

2441-7318

Jalapeno's central (15 mn)

Mexican. This is the best Tex-Mex address in Alajuela. Small, quiet restaurant, an address for travelers, good service, very fair prices. The owner Noman is an excellent cook and very friendly. Vegetarian, it can also cook you something without meat but just as delicious.

2430 4027

Pesquería Da Limonta (15 mn)

Fish & Seafood. The best address in town for those looking for creative and refined cuisine based on fresh products (octopus, mussels, tuna tartare ... but also tasty desserts made by the Italian boss (tiramisu, cheesecake, panna cotta ...)

Como en Casa

Argentinian cuisine. Located in a house, the restaurant feels "at home", simple and delicious cuisine. Specialty meat but also at noon a small economic and delicious daily menu.

Mimo

Italio-Hawaiian cuisine. An innovative concept restaurant in Alajuela, presenting different options of cuisine. A base of Italian cuisine and Asian fusion. Specialty of pizzas, focaccias and poke bowls (Hawaiians)

Freddo Fresas

Costa Rican specialties. A tico family prepares for you the "casado" which is the national dish composed of rice, black beans, potato picadilla, green salad, fresh tomatoes seasoned with lemon, served with homemade tortillas with the grilled meat of your choice . Try the strawberry "batidos"! A stopover on the way back from the Poas Volcano.

Plaza Real

TACACORI EcoLodge

500 m Norte Este del Hotel Xandari, 
Calle Burios,
APDO 1056,
4050 ALAJUELA , 
COSTA RICA
Tél (506) 2430-5846
Port (506) 8895 2101

  E-mail : contact@tacacori.com

© 2019 TEASER PRODUCTION - Nadine ANTOINE for TACACORI EcoLodge

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir Vimeo Icône
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon

Empanada

Où aller

MANGER ?

El Mirador (10 mn)

Typique et internationale Perché sur une colline El Mirado bénéficie d'un joli panorama de jour et encore plus sympathique le soir quand toutes les lumières de San José et des environs scintillent.  Une belle carte propose filet de boeuf, poisson servi avec des sauces diverses, crevettes ou encore émincé de poulet, de bons vins. Vous pouvez également vous y arrêter au coucher du soleil pour y prendre l'apéritif en terrasse. (Prendre un gilet).

2441-7318

Jalapeno's central (15 mn)

Mexicain. C'est la meilleure adresse tex-mex d'Alajuela.  Petit restau tranquille, une adresse de  voyageurs, un bon service, des prix très corrects. Le propriétaire Noman est excellent cuisinier et très sympathique. Végétarien, il peut aussi vous cuisiner quelque chose sans viande mais tout aussi délicieux.

2430 4027

Pesquería Da Limonta (15 mn)

Poissons & Fruits de mer. La meilleure adresse de la ville pour ceux qui recherchent une cuisine créative et raffinée  à base de produits frais (poulpe, moules, tartare de thon... mais aussi de savoureux desserts réalisés par le patron italien (tiramisu, cheesecake, panna cotta...)

Como en Casa

Cuisine Argentine. Situé dans une maison, le restaurant s'y sent "comme à la maison", une cuisine simple et délicieuse. Spécialité la viande mais aussi à midi un petit menu du jour économique et délicieux.

Mimo

Cuisine Italio-Hawaïenne. Un restaurant d'un concept novateur à Alajuela, présentant différentes options de cuisines. Une base de cuisine italienne et fusion asiatique. Spécialité de pizzas, focaccias et les poke bowls (Hawaïens)

Freddo Fresas

Spécialités costariciennes. Une famille tico prépare pour vous le "casado" qui est le plat national composé de riz, haricots noirs, picadilla de pomme de terre, salade verte, tomates fraîches assaisonnées au citron, servi avec des tortillas faites maison avec la viande grillée de votre choix. Essayez le "batidos" de fraises ! Une halte en revenant du Volcan Poas.

Plaza Real

500 m Norte Este del Hotel Xandari 
Calle Burios - APDO 1056 
4050 ALAJUELA  -   COSTA RICA
Tél (506) 2430-5846
Port (506) 8895 2101

E-mail : contact@tacacori.com

TACACORI EcoLodge

© Tous droits réservés - 2019 TEASER PRODUCTION - Nadine ANTOINE pour TACACORI EcoLodge

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir Vimeo Icône
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon